Stitchery: Red Alert

June 11, 2008

The above jacket comes courtesy of ‘Very Easy Vogue’ – V8414. I’ve made my version in a cherry red polyester crepe and lined the collar with a contrasting cotton fabric and I had the buttons made a to match. The jacket has three pleats in the back and elbow length sleeves. check out http://www.voguepatterns.com/item/v8414.htm to get the low down. A dress pattern is also part of the package

3 Responses to “Stitchery: Red Alert”

  1. janey said

    Hi, I 1st saw this on burdastyle and then checked your blogs from there. I love this little jacket and the matching buttons finish it off and make it look so professional. I’m sure you’ll look stunning in it, I hope you have somewhere fab to go in it.

    Love Janey xx

  2. Thanks Janey!! I wore the jacket for the first time today – gathered a few compliments so I’m happy!!

    xojennifer

  3. cinderella said

    how do i find you on burdastyle?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

